Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I spent time meeting with people I don’t know, discussing a plan I’m not sure of, about people who I couldn’t possibly know!  Yet, in all of the uncertainties mentioned, there is One who does know the answers.  After the meeting, I walked away a bit flustered wondering, “God, are You really calling me to this ministry or am I making a mistake?”  It doesn’t help planning for a “ready-made family” pending.  I don’t know how I am going to accomplish all which seems to be in front of me.  I need help.  Or, is it I need “faith”?

There is no doubt I need to take the advice I’ve given and heard so many times before:  Stop looking at “self” and look to “God”.  I know I am unable to handle all of these important matters which are coming at me at one time.  Why not leave it in the hands of Someone who handles all of the world’s affairs, AT ONE TIME!  Incredible, isn’t it?  I know He has not brought me to this place without having a plan put into motion.  It is just I am not able to see it yet but a year from now I will look backward and see how He set everything in place; but, it begins with submitting my life into His hands and admitting, I don’t know how to do this.

There is no shame, guilt or embarrassment you need to admit when you come to the same crossroad in your life.  There is a reason for shame, guilt and embarrassment when you don’t consult with the One who has the answers.  He doesn’t want you to fail especially when it involves the lives of others.  Shall we stop focusing on our inability and more on God’s ability and leave the matter with Him?

God is truly the only solution for me.

He completes me.

Vikki Blossom & Roy

