Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I continued wondering regarding relationships, if I am impaired in being able to have one or if “toleration” is what people have for me.  I posed the question to a good friend but it was not a good question because what I needed to know could only come from someone I had an inter-personal relationship.  In this respect, I do believe others have been tolerant of me.  So, I asked God to help me to have an understanding of relationships and then permit me to have one.  He kept asking, “Are you sure?  Are you sure this is what you want?”  It is my belief when we have developed a relationship with God, and now I believe I have, and Him answering my prayer twenty-two years ago of “Prove Who You are”; once this is accomplished it must now be extended to others whether platonic or inter-personal.  God answered my prayer in a way I had no idea and so quickly, too; in a matter of hours.

Interpersonal relationships will have its difficulties.  I just shared mine occurring with my friend and this is what prompted the recent devotionals.  I left it in God’s hand to help me to understand what having a relationship is and He answered the question by having my friend surprise me later in the day, when the air was cleared, to answer the question I posed to her several days ago regarding developing a relationship, and she has taken it further by engaging herself to me in marriage!

I don’t know what to expect but this one thing I do know:  Whatever God brings into our path is for our good and it is always done in love.  I know prayer works and in order to live complete and satisfactory lives, after our addiction has been healed, we need not fear returning to the world which has been going on continually despite our addiction and it is time for us to rejoin it with relationships which will complete life in a fulfilling and enjoyable manner.  Pray and ask Him to help you to have the same, if this is His will for you.

God determined it is not good for man to be alone, And I think He would be the best one to know this.

