Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In my darkest moment of addiction I heard God’s voice command me, “Why don’t you pray to Me.”  It wasn’t soft or overwhelming and it wasn’t even a question!  It was more like a stated fact.  God was positioned to do something but I needed to make the second move, for you see, He’d already made the first to remind me He was there and ready.  I knelt down thinking I’d be there awhile and all I could say was, “God, save me.”  Suddenly, a peace came over me and I slept comfortably which was a miracle in itself.  The very next day began my journey to where I am today.

We hear so often about prayer.  Some question if you should stand, kneel, sit, lay prostrate but I say, however God comes to you, what you know you should do, do it.  God is more interested in the position of your heart than the position of your body.  For many of us our bodies are wracked with filth, disgust and pain.  Our hearts is what God is interested in and I would beg each of you who need Him today to find that moment to pray.  It doesn’t have to be a long, laboriously wordy or eloquent display.  It doesn’t have to begin with the King’s English using a “Thee” or “Thou”.  Just tell Him what you need and see if all Heaven doesn’t begin to move in your favor.  I dare you to try God.

There are some of you who don’t believe in God but this doesn’t mean He does not exist.  He believes in you otherwise you wouldn’t be here to even ponder this question; but, I can assure you if you are willing to humble yourself and just for a moment try Him, test Him, speak to Him, you will find yourself positioned for an experience you have no idea which is waiting for you.  There is “power in prayer”.

 

God takes time to listen, when you take time to pray.

