Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

…I realized how happy I am.  Something as simple as this is often overlooked and we stress ourselves out wondering why.  I don’t have much but what I have is mine, and the realization of continuing along this path only promises more of what I already have:  happiness!

So many years ago, as hot as it is today, I was very unhappy.  I didn’t have any goals worth achieving, didn’t see life much worth living and didn’t care if I died or not.  Today, this is not the case.  Even when I have a slight sniffle I wonder if this is something I should be concerned about because today, I don’t want to die.  I have so much to live for, so much to experience, and it would just plain be premature to be stopped right in the middle of this, well, happiness.

My encouragement for you today is to take a walk.  Look around you as you do.  Notice how you fit in and the experience of the world would not be the same had you not been a part of the walking experience of this day.  Notice what you see and recognized you are being noticed, even when you don’t.  What do others see when they take a momentary glance your way?  Will they see someone who is walking with such confidence of having attained a victory of a life once doomed? Well, you are.  You are an achievement of God, and if it were possible those looking at you could see into the spirit realm, they would see Someone walking along with you.

No matter where you have gone and where you are going, you’ve never walked alone.

