Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In this time of uncertainty, not only because of the instability of economics, but because we don’t see more than our current present situation, we begin to doubt if anything good will happen to us.  Perhaps you are wondering if you will get a job or keep the one you have now.  Perhaps you are on the verge of losing your home or having to leave where you are now. You are faced with uncertain questions for which doesn’t seem to be any answers forthcoming and you’d sort of like to know now.

I think it would help us if we come to understand we have a Father who operates out of love, regarding us.  He is so wonderful, or better put, He is so “full of wonder” and remarkable that any gift or blessing He has prepared for you is yours.  No one can possibly take it away or delay its appearing in your life.  You are not now missing anything He wishes for you to have.  We must begin to trust Him and these instances of uncertainty are meant to draw us closer to Him.

I have chosen a different way of looking at things.  For example, in a month, I’m not sure where I will be living.  I, too, don’t have a job and prospects are low.  I don’t know how I will be able to pay what presently is a blessing.  See, I’m no different either than you.  However, I tend to view my situation from this perspective:  although I cannot see what is currently being worked out on my behalf, I will be able to look back at this moment, say, six months from now and will be able to see my Father’s hand involved in answering this problem.

I guess it is better stated: keeping your eyes on Jesus is better than keeping your focus on your current problem.  Keeping your eye on your problems won’t make them go away, but keeping your eyes on Jesus, will.

Trust My voice and hear what I say:  Stay in My Word and continue to pray.

Vikki Blossom

