Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

At least for year 2009 when I wrote it, today is the Sabbath.  Rejoice!  We have made it to the end of another week.  As difficult as it has been, this is now the time for rest.  Rest from all the struggles, anxieties, disappointments and setbacks we may have encountered. We have made it to this point and if we follow the prescribed rule regarding this day, we can now experience peace.  It has become clear to me, over the years, how important this Day really is.  We need a break.  We cannot continue at the same pace and do so successfully without having a Day of Rest.  We need this.

I have been especially blessed by what God has shared with me.  He keeps reinforcing, within me, I am not alone.  He has wonderful plans for me and for you.  He is very cognizant regarding us and has not left us on our own.  He is spending this very time with us no matter where you are. You are not alone.

However you spend the day, in worship with a corporate body of other believers or with a few friends, or alone, spend it with God.  Take the opportunity of spending this time in quality, speaking with Him and resting in Him.

When in the presence of God, there can only be “rejoicing” for His people.

