Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In this terrible world of pain, shame, suffering and death, if we don’t have God we have nothing.  I cannot imagine living here without knowing there is a God who is providing for me.  The very fact I am breathing demonstrates He is still on the throne.  Every heartbeat I have is dictated by Him.  There is nothing about me which isn’t from Him and I chose to acknowledge this today.

Today when I went for a walk, I started my normal method of prayer by asking.  God stopped me cold in my tracks and said, “Just praise Me”.  In the hour of walking I learned by praising Him takes away all my worries.  When you are neglectful of worship, you worry.  When you are praising Him, you aren’t worrying.  When you are worried about something, it is because you are the focus.  When you are walking in power and blessings, God is the focus.

When will we get it through our thick skulls life isn’t about what we see, what we want and how to go about getting it.  There is so much more to it than this.  Life is about having a relationship with God and letting Him do what He does best for us.  Love us.  I need to have this in my life so much more than I can even imagine.  I also thought while on my walk if I should have that last breath today.  If I should have that last heartbeat today, would it be okay?  It is.  I know I am much better, today, on this side of addiction than where I was prior.  I needed to go through what I went through in order to be the man I am today.

It might sound strange, but I wish to thank Him for the addiction because through it I have come to realize who He is and will always want to remain in His favor.

 

Can you thank Him for your addiction?  He may not have given it but He has made it work on your behalf!

